Group photograph taken in November 2011.

Former students and postdocs

Youmna Mouhamad, Amy Hall, Rachel Walton, Sarah Canning, Chris Clarkson, Lorena Ruiz-Pérez, Johann de Silva, Zhang Zhenyu, Ana Rodríguez-Rodríguez and Rita La Spina are former students, who completed their PhDs and left the group. Jason (Zhang Zhenyu) came back again, bless him. He then left, and you'll have to click on his page to see where he is now! Matt Mears didn't leave though, and is on the Department's academic staff. Mike Tomlinson, Steve Carter, and Pierre Burgos also spent time in the group as postdoctoral fellows and have since left for pastures new. Other former students include Ateyyah passed his viva and he now has a faculty position at Taif University. Yu Pen has also since left, having passed his exam, and is now a civil servant back in Taiwan. Latifah Alfaid is now a lecturer at the University of Ha'il. Maryam is now undertaking postdoctoral research in the United States. Good luck to them; they will be missed.

Content © 2019 Mark Geoghegan or as indicated.
Designed by cookandkaye 2016